Connect with us

National Music

Alexander 23 releases debut EP ‘I’m Sorry I Love You’



Rising star Alexander 23 has just dropped his debut EP I’m Sorry I Love You on Interscope records. The full project comes just a handful of months after the indie pop artist first debuted with his incredibly catchy single “Dirty AF1s.” Since then, he’s been on a tear of single releases, with each subsequent one building on the infectiousness and uniqueness of the one that came before. All of this forward momentum also led Alexander 23 to drop a the stand alone track  “Another Summer Night Without You” for Netflix’s 13 Reasons Why soundtrack.

Amidst all of the build-up to I’m Sorry I Love You, Alexander 23 has also been making some waves in the live arena. He’s opened for Alex Benjamin on a sold-out tour and made his festival debut at Lollapalooza. Throughout the end of this month, he’ll continue on tour with mxmtoon before heading overseas with Lolo Zouai, and finally finishing up back here in the States as support for Omar Apollo. Check out his full list of upcoming dates down below.

Also below, be sure to stream I’m Sorry I Love You to get in on the ground floor with Alexander 23. One listen in, and I’m sure you’ll agree that he’ll be going to bigger places very soon.


Tour Dates:

31 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall  (w/ mxmtoon)

05 – London, UK – XOYO (w/ Lolo Zouai)
06 – Berlin, DE – Berlin Maze Club (w/ Lolo Zouai)
10 – Amsterdam, NL – Bitterzoet (w/ Lolo Zouai)
11 – Brussels, BE – Bottanique (w/ Lolo Zouai)
12 – Oslo, NO – Jaeger (w/ Lolo Zouai)

10 – Boston, MA – Paradis Rock Club (w/ Omar Apollo)
12 – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel (w/ Omar Apollo)
13 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club (w/ Omar Apollo)
15 – Atlanta, GA – Terminal West (w/ Omar Apollo)



Follow Alexander 23 on his socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram    YouTube


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *