Connect with us


Big Red Machine officially announce self-titled debut album



Big Red Machine, the musical project of Aaron Dessner (The National) and Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) have now officially announced that their debut album is coming next month. Previous to this, we got the news that the duo had planned an album to be released soon, but no further details had been given. They initially shared four new songs via the new music collective platform PEOPLE, but last week they popped up across all streaming platforms.

The new album is simply titled Big Red Machine and is due out August 31 via Jagjaguwar. The album comes 10 years after the first Dessner/Vernon collaboration when they constructed a song for the Dark Was The Night charity compilation album. But now, they’re ready to present 10 tracks for their highly anticipated debut album. The new LP will feature a host of collaborations from other musicians part of the newly formed PEOPLE collective.

Check out the album art and full tracklist for Big Red Machine down below.

01 Deep Green
02 Gratitude
03 Lyla
04 Air Stryp
05 Hymnostic
06 Forest Green
08 People Lullaby
09 I Won’t Run From It
10 Melt

Pre-order Big Red Machine right here.


Big Red Machine don’t have any social media right now, but you can follow PEOPLE on their socials:

Twitter   Instagram

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *