Connect with us
dream nails vagina police dream nails vagina police

National Music

Dream Nails drop “Vagina Police” off debut LP



London punks Dream Nails have released their new single “Vagina Police” off their forthcoming debut self-titled album.

For the next month, 100% of the Bandcamp proceeds will go to the Abortion Support Network and Mermaids.

Drummer Lucy Katz described the song as, “our battle-cry against the persistent and pathetic-yet-insidious obsession of the state to police our bodies at any cost. It’s a song about reproductive rights and (in)justice in all its forms.”

Bassist Mimi Jasson elaborated, “From abortions being illegal, to forced sterilization of trans people. We stand in solidarity with our trans siblings in the face of the UK’s repression of trans rights.”

Check it out:

Dream Nails will be out August 28th on Dine Alone in North America and UK indie Alcopop! everywhere else.

Dream Nails Album Artwork and Tracklist

dream nails

1. Affirmations (Skit)
2. Jillian
3. Do You Want To Go To Work (Skit)
4. Corporate Realness
5. Text Me Back (Chirpse Degree Burns)
6. Women And Non-Binary People To The Front (Skit)
7. Vagina Police
8. DIY
9. People Are Like Cities
10. Swimming Pool
11. This Is The Summer
12. Fighting Tips (Skit)
13. Payback
14. Kiss My Fist

Preorder the album here.

Follow Dream Nails on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube   Bandcamp

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast