Connect with us


Jónsi and Alex Somers drop surprise new album ‘Lost And Found’



Jónsi (of Sigur Rós) and his partner Alex Somers are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their seminal ambient album Riceboy Sleeps in more ways than one. They released the definitive remastered edition of the LP last month and tonight are about to begin a quick North American tour. But just as we’re on the cusp of that, the duo decided to drop a surprise full length album titled Lost And Found. The new project is the first full length from the two since Riceboy Sleeps.

Lost And Found was made in collaboration with producer Sidney Satorsky. It acts as a somewhat continuation or re-examination of all the gorgeous ambient goodness we got on their first album. Or, as Alex Somers puts it, it’s “the sibling album to Riceboy Sleeps” although it has “no linear relationship” to it.

Somers went on to say:

“It falls somewhere between what was, what is, and what will be. Tape experiments, modular synth processing, and acoustic soundscapes drift in and out of focus. Sound friends that you may have heard or seen before appear; familiar, but different.”


Stream Lost And Found down below. Also down below you’ll find the full list of tour dates from Jónsi and Alex Somers.


Riceboy Sleeps 10th Anniversary Tour

11 Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
14 San Francisco, CA @ Golden Gate Theatre
15 Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre
18 Denver, CO @ Paramount Theatre
21 Chicago, IL @ Copernicus Center
23 Montreal, QC @ Theatre Maisonneuve
25 Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre
28 Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre
30 Boson, MA @ Wilbur Theatre
31 New York, NY @ Kings Theatre

Purchase tickets here.



Follow Jónsi and Alex Somers on their socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram



Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *