Connect with us

National Music

Angel Olsen announces new album ‘All Mirrors,’ shares video for lead single



Over the course of the past week, Angel Olsen had been teasing a big announcement today for something called All Mirrors. Although the tease only gave the hint of a new song and video, the general assumption was that an album announcement was also likely. And sure enough, that’s exactly what we got. Right on schedule, Angel Olsen kicked off the new album cycle with all the little things we like to hear.

For starters, the new Angel Olsen album is indeed called All Mirrors, much like the tease hinted at. It’s currently slated for release on October 4 via Jagjaguwar. Right along with the album announcement  came the first official video and lead-off single, which is also titled “All Mirrors.” And as expected, it’s a pretty remarkable piece of work. The visuals come directed by Olsen’s frequent collaborator Ashley Connor, who has certainly proven her worth already by giving Olsen a platform to really stand out and shine.

The wait for a new Angel Olsen album hasn’t seemed too terribly long. Her last proper studio LP came in 2016 with the magnificent My Woman. But just a year later, Angel Olsen popped back up again with a b-sides/unreleased material compilation LP Phases, which was so much better than it had any right to be. But despite us getting our fill of Angel Olsen music, it still can’t be overstated enough just how exciting it is to hear a new full album of material from one of the greatest artists right now.

“All Mirrors” hints at a slightly new, shinier, more cinematic direction for Olsen. And it’s completely thrilling. We can’t wait to hear what’s in store for us on the full album. In the meantime, check out all the album details down below, and be sure to give a watch to the gorgeous “All Mirrors” video directly underneath these words.

01 Lark
02 All Mirrors
03 Too Easy
04 New Love Cassette
05 Spring
06 What It Is
07 Impasse
08 Tonight
09 Summer
10 Endgame
11 Chance


Angel Olsen will also be headed out on tour this fall in support of All Mirrors. For the full list of dates and ticketing information, head right here.

Pre-order All Mirrors here.


Follow Angel Olsen on her socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram    YouTube

Drunk and Vocal podcast