Connect with us


August Burns Red announce new EP ‘Guardian Sessions’



Popular metalcore band August Burns Red has a new EP coming out this month on April 16th. The band has been releasing unheard tracks ranging from covers to theme songs. Guardians Sessions includes some unheard tracks from their previous album, Guardians. The Pennsylvania-based group started working on the tracklist back in 2020 to prepare.

Guardians Sessions Artwork and Tracklist

1. Standing In The Storm
2. Icarus
3. Chop Suey!
4. Westworld
5. Paramount (Reprise)
6. Extinct By Instinct (Reprise)

Pre-save the EP here.

Their latest new single “Icarus” was released late March to celebrate the upcoming EP.

Guitarist JB Brubaker describes some of the process that started the EP: “The Guardians Sessions EP was put together on the foundation of two songs: ‘Standing In The Storm’ and ‘Icarus’,” he says. “Both tracks got cut from the record (Guardians), as we had too much material and they were the black sheep of the group. When all touring was shut down in March of 2020, we began working on a couple of cover songs and re-imagined versions of some songs from Guardians“. The band didn’t want their songs to not be used for something, and the idea for Guardians Sessions came to be.

Check it out:

Follow August Burns Red on their socials:

Website   FaceBook   Instagram   Twitter

Drunk and Vocal podcast