Connect with us
BTS, The Journey BTS, The Journey

National Music

BTS drops Japanese version of ‘MAP OF THE SOUL : 7’



The long-anticipated Japanese version of the Korean boy group BTS’s hit album, MAP OF THE SOUL : 7, was released on July 14, following the original Korean album’s release on February 21. It has been titled MAP OF THE SOUL : 7 ~ THE JOURNEY ~, and includes three songs unique to the Japanese album alongside new intro and outro tracks.

The first of these to be released, “Lights,” premiered a year ago as a Japanese single with the Japanese versions of “Boy With Luv” and “IDOL,” both of which now feature on ~ THE JOURNEY ~. Next is “Stay Gold,” which premiered on June 26 as a music video. And, lastly, “Your Eyes Tell,” which fans were excited to see vocalist and youngest member Jungkook highly involved in writing and producing.

~ THE JOURNEY ~ is a 13-track album. With two of the other ten songs dedicated as the intro and outro, the eight left are the songs from MAP OF THE SOUL : 7 that all seven members featured on. None of the sub-unit or solo songs were translated and recorded for the Japanese version.

Check out “Stay Gold”:

Follow BTS:

Twitter (Group)   Twitter (Promo)   Facebook   Instagram   YouTube   Website   WeVerse

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast