Connect with us


Cursive announce new album ‘Get Fixed,’ out next week



Cursive have just announced a new album, titled Get Fixed, which is due out next Friday. The news comes after several weeks of the indie band dropping random singles. As it turns out all three of those previous singles are on Get Fixed, as well as the just released “Stranded Satellite.” Thus far, the tracks do sound like a continuation of last year’s big return LP Vitriola, but frontman Tim Kasher has made it clear that Get Fixed remains its own thing.

In a press release, Kasher elaborated saying:

“We’re quite proud of the work we’ve done on both Vitriola and Get Fixed. In certain ways, they may forever be considered companion pieces, but Get Fixed feels as though it’s been emancipated from the Vitriola session: the extra care and attention it received has helped it develop an identity very much its own. These songs of anger, frustration, helplessness and loss feel more poignant to us now than even a year ago – we’re thrilled to finally introduce them to our world.” 

Down below you’ll find the album art and track list for Get Fixed as well as all four singles released so far. Cursive’s previously announced list of tour dates are also posted further down below.

Get Fixed track list:

01 Vultures
02 Barricades
03 I Am Goddamn
04 Stranded Satellite
05 Marigolds
06 Horror Is A Human Being
07 Black Hole Town
08 Look What’s Become Of Us
09 Get Fixed
10 Content Conman
11 What’s Gotten Into You?


Cursive Fall Tour Dates:

18 – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
19 – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
20 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
21- Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus (SOLD OUT)
22 – Boston, MA @ Royale
23 – Boston, MA @ Royale
24 – Baltimore, MD @ Rams Head Live
25 – Baltimore, MD @ Rams Head Live

07 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall
08 – Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone
09 – Lexington, KY @ The Burl
10 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In
12 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
13 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
14 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
15 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar
16 – Miami, FL @ The Ground
17 – Orlando, FL @ The Social
18 – Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
19 – New Orleans, LA @ Republic NOLA
20 – Houston, TX @ Satellite
21 – McAllen, TX @ Cine El Rey
22 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
23 – Dallas, TX @ Trees

Purchase tickets for all upcoming dates right here.

Get Fixed will be released digitally October 11 via the band’s 15 Passenger label. Physical editions are due out January 17. Pre-order the physical copies here.


Follow Cursive on their socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram

Drunk and Vocal podcast