Connect with us
Eric Nam, The Other Side Eric Nam, The Other Side

National Music

Eric Nam releases ‘The Other Side’



Eric Nam, a Korean-American singer based in Seoul, Korea, released his latest Korean-language mini album The Other Side on July 30.

The title track is “Paradise,” which, in Nam’s usual style, is a vibrantly chill bop with a strong beat and lively vocals. Its music video, too, is an interesting watch. Set in a vintage aesthetic, like something out of the 60s, Nam slips between a dreary salaryman’s reality and a dream-like double-world that isn’t the perfect paradise it seems.

In addition, four of The Other Side‘s five tracks have lyrics accredited to Young K, Korean boy group Day6‘s bassist, vocalist and rapper. Young K also worked on Jeong Sewoon’s “Don’t know” from his 2020 mini album, 24 PART 1.

This is Nam’s fourth mini album, and it follows his English-language release Before We Begin from November 19, 2019. The Other Side features a Korean version of “Love Die Young,” previously released on Before We Begin in English.

Check out “Paradise”:

Spotify   Apple Music

Follow Eric Nam:

Twitter   Instagram   Facebook

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast