Connect with us


Jeff Tweedy shares new song “Family Ghost,” details new album ‘Warmer’



Just a few short months ago, Jeff Tweedy released his newest solo album WARM, which was his first full solo LP of new material. But now, he’s keen to just keep to good stuff coming with the official detailed announcement of his next new solo album WARMER. For those in the know about the massive list of Record Store Day releases headed our way this weekend, you likely had some awareness of this new album already. But for the uninformed, it’s basically a companion piece to WARM and will first be out as limited, physical only vinyl release for RSD this Saturday. Ahead of the of the event, Tweedy has provided a new song from the LP as well as more details about it.

The new song “Family Ghost” is very much of the same vibe as what we heard on WARM, which is so because it comes from those same sessions. In fact, the entirety of WARMER comes from the sessions that produced the last album. It’s not an odds-and-ends sort of release, but instead a fully formed new album all on its own.

Jeff Tweedy shared some thoughts about the album, saying:

”At some point I separated the songs from the WARM/WARMER session into two records with individual character, but still tried to keep the overall tone and texture of the combined session consistent. In a lot of ways these two records could have been released as a double LP. WARMER means as much to me as WARM and might just as easily have been released as the first record of the pair.”

So, chances are, if you were a fan of WARM, you’ll probably be all on board for WARMER. At this stage, if you want to hear the new album, be ready to head to a record store this Saturday to grab a copy, if not, who knows just how long you’ll be waiting? (We don’t know.)

But first, check out “Family Ghost” down below. Just past that, you’ll find the cover art and tracklist for WARMER.

01 Orphan
02 Family Ghost
03 And Then You Cut It In Half
04 Ten Sentences
05 Sick Server
06 Empty Head
07 Landscape
08 Ultra Orange Room
09 Evergreen
10 Guaranteed


Follow Jeff Tweedy on his socials:


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast