Connect with us

National Music

Lil Wayne drops deluxe edition of ‘Funeral’ with new songs



Photo by Eyekon Photography

Lil Wayne has dropped the deluxe version of his most recent album Funeral with eight new songs, including features from Doja Cat and Lil Uzi Vert.

Funeral, Wayne’s thirteenth album, arrived this past January and became the rapper’s fifth number one album. The deluxe version, released this Friday, came with three new solo tracks and five collaborative songs featuring Doja Cat, Tory Lanez, Lil Uzi Vert, Benny The Butcher and Conway The Machine (from Griselda), and Jessie Reyez. Weezy had previously announced the deluxe edition on an episode of his Beats 1 radio show “Young Money Radio.”

Listen to Funeral (Deluxe) on Spotify.

Check out the video for “Piano Trap & Not Me” from Funeral:

Follow Lil Wayne on his socials:

Facebook   Instagram   Twitter   SoundCloud

Andrew Checchia is a second-year student at UCLA. Currently an English major and a film minor, he is following a passion for writing and diverse forms of artistic expression. Born in Redlands, California, he moved to St. Louis, Missouri at a young age, where he lived for ten years. From there, he moved to Houston, Texas for middle school and high school.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast