Connect with us

National Music

Lucy Dacus announces new album ‘Historian,’ shares first single “Night Shift”



Lucy Dacus jumped onto so many people’s radar very quickly with the release of her debut album No Burden back in 2016. That album won her acclaim from critics as well as garnered new fans, setting her up to be one of the most promising new talents. The impressiveness of that debut also got the interest of a bunch of different labels, with Dacus eventually settling on Matador Records. And now she’s all set to release her follow up record, Historian.

Historian drops March 2 via Matador Records, and if her debut is any indication, it will be filled with engaging, driving guitar rock for you to latch onto throughout 2018. However, the album is said by Dacus herself to be much darker than its predecessor. She says:

“This is the album I needed to make. Everything after this is a bonus. What I’m trying to say throughout the album is that hope survives, even in the face of the worst stuff.”

Alongside the new album announcement, Dacus has shared first single and opening track “Night Shift.” Listen to the new song below, and then check out the album art and tracklist below that.

01 Night Shift
02 Addictions
03 The Shell
04 Nonbeliever
05 Yours and Mine
06 Body to Flame
07 Timefighter
08 Next of Kin
09 Pillar of Truth
10 Historians

Pre-order Historian through Matador Records right here.


Follow Lucy Dacus on her socials:

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast