Connect with us

National Music

Marika Hackman releases album ‘Covers’



The multitalented, Marika Hackman, returns with the album Covers. The self produced album includes vulnerable and melancholy covers of songs from the likes of Radiohead, Grimes, and Beyoncé. 

Hackman explained via her American label, Sub Pop, “When it comes to covers, I like to pick songs which I have been listening to obsessively for a while. It gives me a natural understanding of the music, and lets me be more innovative with how I transform it.”

 Covers Album Artwork and Tracklist

  1. You Never Wash Up After Yourself (Radiohead)
  2. Phantom Limb (The Shins)
  3. Playground Love (Air)
  4. Realiti (Grimes)
  5. Jupiter 4 (Sharon Van Etten)
  6. Pink Light (Muna)
  7. Between The Bars (Elliott Smith)
  8. Temporary Loan (Edith Frost)
  9. In Undertow (Alvvays)
  10. All Night (Beyoncé)

Stream Covers here.

Follow Marika Hackman on their socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram

Drunk and Vocal podcast