Connect with us
Merci Merci

Fresh Faces

Merci signs to Rise Records, releases debut single “Foolish Me”



Featured image by Lindsey Byrnes

Washington D.C. based alternative band Merci has released their debut single “Foolish Me.”

The band’s origin started in a middle school gym class in Virginia where Seth Coggeshall (vocals and guitar), and Colby Witko (vocals and keys) bonded over their love of songwriting. In 2018 they formed Merci with Nick Jones (guitar), Justin Mason (bass), and Jack Dunigan (drums).

Coggeshall had this to say of their debut single: “’Foolish Me’ was inspired by a long-distance relationship and specifically about the cyclical repetitive loss inherent in that kind of relationship. When you reunite, you’re required to relearn each other, and it’s not always a graceful process.”

Merci’s debut album is due out in 2021.

Check out the music video:

Stream the track here.

Follow Merci on their socials:

Facebook   Instagram   Twitter

Drunk and Vocal podcast