Connect with us
gulfer band gulfer band

National Music

Montreal emo outfit Gulfer release “Heat Wave”



Featured Image by Louis-Philippe Desaulniers

Montreal emo outfit Gulfer have released a new track “Heat Wave off from their upcoming self-titled record.

Gulfer Album Artwork and Tracklist


1. Intro
2. Blurry
3. Nature Kids
4. Forget (Friendly)
5. Interlude
6. Heat Wave
7. Mall Song
8. Letters
9. Carefully
10. Flashing
11. Symmetry
12. Trips and Falls
13. Outro

Preorder Gulfer, out October 16th via Topshelf Records and Royal Mountain Records, here.

About the new track, vocalist/guitarist Joseph Therriault explained, “‘Heat Wave’ is about how conversation and interpersonal interactions can be so performative. It’s about how people present an idealized version of themselves in many situations (myself included). This is something I’ve been noticing more and more as I get older and lose touch with old friends. In a way, the flip side of that coin is to draw attention to how important real friendships are.”

Check it out:

Follow Gulfer on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Drunk and Vocal podcast