Connect with us

National Music

The Blue Stones announce sophomore album, share new single



Featured Image by Sameer Jafar

Alt-rockers The Blue Stones have announced their sophomore album. Titled Hidden Gems, the album is set for release on March 19th via Entertainment One.

“Even though some of these songs sound different, at the end of the day we stayed true to who we are as The Blue Stones,” said vocalist/guitarist Tarek Jafar about the new album. “So even if the songs border on a different genre, you’re still going to get us, because it’s still us writing the songs and performing the songs. We have a vision that we’ve been focused on since we started this band and that hasn’t changed. I want the fans to really enjoy and connect with these songs.”

“We both just tried to serve the music the best way we could,” added drummer/vocalist Justin Tessier. “And that was by taking out the ego from them. I really want these songs to capture people’s attention. I want them to understand that The Blue Stones are a force.”

Hidden Gems Artwork and Tracklist

1. Lights On
2. Shakin’ Off The Rust
3. One By One
4. Careless
5. Grim
6. Let It Ride
7. L.A. Afterlife
8. Spirit
9. Make This Easy
10. Oceans

Pre-save the album here.

Along with the news, the duo released “Spirit, the thundering first single from the new album.

“I’ve always felt a little torn between two selves,” explained vocalist/guitarist Tarek Jafar. “The person who does what he should, and the other who does what he wants. It’s ping pong for the psyche, and I’ve played it extensively this past year. I’d like to consider myself a normal, contributing member to society; and that’s only true because I let myself indulge in the ‘wants’ every now and then. That’s what letting your spirit play is.”

Check it out:

Follow The Blue Stones on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube

Drunk and Vocal podcast